The IAPh e.V.

The “International Academy for Photography” (IAPh Berlin e.V.) is a non-profit incorporated association, patron of photography, and administrator of the Neue Schule für Fotografie.

The IAPh e.V. (incorporated association) has 28 members, comprised of Staff, former students and friends of photography.

Plenary assemblies are held every year, with a new executive board elected every two years. The board of directors governs the school in the name of the IAPh, meeting between 3 to 6 times per Semester to discuss and act on current issues.

The last board was elected on 29 November 2017 and is comprised of:
Susanne Holschbach (Chair)
Johann Karl (Deputy Chair)
Ulrich Hagel (Treasurer, Board Member)
Denis Barthel (Board Member)
Benjamin Kummer (Board Member)

IAPh Labor

The IAPH Labor is a voluntary platform created by association members, in which students are also welcome to take part. The mission of this work group is to explore and execute new ideas and concepts for the benefit of the school and its students.